Lost Time

Right now you should be doing ______ instead of being on the computer.

Ok, so it is really 6am on the day after this was posted. But yesterday was a busy day and I didn’t spend all that much time on the computer. or at least I don’t think I did. What is it about the computer that steals time from me? It seems like I’ll hop on for a minute and next I know a half hour has flown by.

Yesterday I was truly busy and by the time I was able to hop on the computer, it was “free time.”
But many days, I would hate to add up all of the lost time.

2 responses to “Lost Time

  1. I’ve noticed the same thing–I’m starting to think of the computer as something like the TV–I have to be careful not to let it suck me in. And like you, I don’t even want to think about all the time I spend at the computer when I “could’a, would’a, should’a” been doing something else. LOL!

  2. Um, yup, I sat down here almost an hour ago. Guess maybe I should go clean the kitchen now, lol! Great post!

Leave a Reply

