Gratitudes Day 5

One of my biggest problems at home is that I do not feel like i have any help from my family. They say that they are helping, I feel like I am doing everything and then some. So for the next few days, I am going to focus my gratitudes on looking for the things that they are doing to help me. If I focus on them, and wriute them down, maybe I will see them  better than I am seeing them now.

I am grateful that in the last 24 hours:

  • Gary washed the dinner dishes
  • he went to the post office to buy stamps (finally!)
  • Caitlyn cooked her own breakfast today
  • Both kids are working to keep their rooms a bit cleaner.

OK, maybe this is not going to be all that easy- but if I show them that I am grateful for even the little things, the little things will become bigger.

One response to “Gratitudes Day 5

  1. I think this is a wonderful idea, Chris. It shows that every little bit counts, and sometimes we overlook the small stuff. Sometimes that small stuff adds up!

Leave a comment