Gratitude Blogging March 2009

I have been feeling really wrecked recently. Well, more than just recently- for a long enough time that it is truly getting to me. Part of it is the illness- I wonder why I  feel like crap all of the time. Part of it is the mental exhaustion that comes with the illness- as well as taking care of a chronically ill family. throw in the rest of the stuff that is happening -financially, family etc…. it is nop wonder I am in such a funk.

But, I hate feeling this way. I can’t stand being around myself. So I have to work really hard to get out of it. A good freind of mine, Clara, suggested that I start doing my Gratitude blogging again- so here I am! Thanks Clara!

Since it is getting late ( for me! LOL) I am going to make today’s  grat’s short.

I am grateful that:

  • the kids had no school today and I got to sleep later than usual for a Monday
  • Scott, Cait and I played a few rounds of Raving Rabbids- that always makes me laugh!
  • The snow finally stopped and my driveway is relatively cleared so I can get out tomorrow! Shop Rite, here I come!

And that is it for now- I am going to try my damnedest to do this every day to get into a better frame of mind.

Have a great night everyone!

Leave a Reply

