What 5 things am I grateful for today?

Today is a special day for me to start my gratitude blogging. It is my baby girl’s 11th birthday! In honor of that I am going to make all 5 of my gratitudes relate to her.

I am grateful:

  1. that on this day 11 years ago I was given the best gift a mom could wish for, a healthy baby girl.
  2. that even though we might have our up and downs (and all a rounds some days!!), we are still very close and have a strong relationship.
  3. that she considers me to be a good friend, and I feel the same.
  4. that she knows how to make me smile, to laugh, to cry, to scream! She makes me feel- good or bad, it is a good thing.
  5. for her wit, her attitude and her strength. I see the woman inside that she will become some day and I know how proud I am going to be – as well as how proud of her I already am.

I love you sweetheart!!

One response to “What 5 things am I grateful for today?

Leave a Reply

