If it’s not one thing,…..

… then you know it must be another. Last week, I was at my appointment with my Lyme doctor. I told her that my joints, especially my right knee, had been feeling better. Achy, sure,  but the wake-me-up-in-the-middle- of -the-night- stuff was gone.

So when my hip and back started to hurt a few days later, hmmm…just one of those Lyme things. Too bad I didn’t take it easy then or I would not have had to make a trip to the ER on Wednesday. I ended up with a pinched nerve in my back, so painful, I couldn’t walk.
Meanwhile, y’all know that I am not one who likes to be  out of commission, and we had a football party planned for Sunday. All I can say is that my hubby is a saint. Not only did he put up with me and my stubbornness to do more than I should, he took care of the house, the kids, school stuff and everything I would have done for the party.

He rocks!

Thankfully, I am starting to feel a lot better now, but I have to say how much he helped.

4 responses to “If it’s not one thing,…..

  1. He does sound like a saint to still let the party go on and take care of it! Glad you are starting to feel better today Chris!

  2. The party must have been so fun and your husband must be so happy! My husband was so sad (still is) that Vikings lost. 😦 It’s a good thing he didn’t have to work today!
    So glad to hear that you are getting better!

  3. Oh Chris, that man of yours is the best! Get well soon, I hope spring is on it’s way (can’t wait!)

  4. WTG Chris’s Mr Gorgeous … hero!!! Hugs, sue.falstaff

Leave a Reply

