Songbird Avenue Helps Haiti

Songbird Avenue is an amazing website. Their purpose each month is to create and sell a digital scrap kit  and donate the proceeds to charity. This past month, these incredibly generous and talented designers have put together a kit called Port au Prince. They have raised thousands of dollars to go directly to help Doctors without Borders.

Being that I am on a very limited budget myself, I have not been able  purchase any of their previous kits. But I had a couple of dollars in my Paypal account, and wanted to contribute to the desperately needed funds to help Haiti. For $8, this kit surpasses any expectation of content and quality. Until I actually unzipped the kit and started to tag it, I couldn’t believe how HUGE this kit was. And gorgeous!! Bright sunny colors, cool blues like the sea….. it captures the essence of Haiti.

There are only a few days left to grab this kit. So if you haven’t checked it out yet, run there now, before it is removed from the shop on February 28.

Here’s a preview of just the papers in the kit– and let me tell you, it does not do the actual kit any justice!

One response to “Songbird Avenue Helps Haiti

  1. Isn’t this the most beautiful kit?? I just love these designers doing this awesome act of kindness!!!

Leave a Reply

