I am almost done with Elementary School.

Since 2001, Marshall Hill School has been a huge part of my life. Today will be one of the last times I have to be there. It is Caitlyn’s 6th Grade Award Ceremony. So this is it. Its feels so weird. On the one hand, wow- I am going to have one kid in Middle School and one in High School this September. One the other hand- wow 😦 No more little guys….

It is going to be bittersweet. I am not sure if I am going to cry. Any bets? I am really proud of Cait, she has had a really enjoyable  time in Marshall Hill. The teachers and staff have been fabulous. I am going to miss seeing them too.

I guess all of this is a part of growing up, even for moms.

One response to “I am almost done with Elementary School.

  1. Betcha did cry!!! (((HUGS))) they grow up so fast!!! But believe me, when you get used to it, you will see how you can move into the next phase of your own life!! and that is good too!!

    You still have a ways to go…no empty next any time soon!!

    More ((HUGS)) Nana

Leave a Reply

