New52: Brainstorming Change

So yeah…Peppermint, over at Frick on a Stick, (is that not the best blog name ever??) started a New52 deal (no, it has nothing to do with FDR) for the new year. Try out something new each week, and document it in some way. I know that some weeks it is going to be easy to find something new, others- I might be scraping the bottom of the barrel. I don’t think using a new toothbrush it what Peppermint has in mind as “inspiring.”

So I am going to brainstorm here. Feel free to add any ideas as comments. I’d love to hear them.

  1. try a new recipe
  2. read a new author
  3. read a new book genre
  4. research a period of history
  5. research or read about an artist
  6. new photography technique
  7. new scrap technique
  8. listen to a new band
  9. find and read a poem
  10. write a poem
  11. call or email a friend I haven’t spoken to in a long time
  12. try another new recipe!
  13. Try a new exercise routine
  14. A new shade of lipstick
  15. New haircut or color

That gets me through a couple of months. I’ll keep adding on to this list as I think of them. Unless I think of them in the middle of the night, which is when I think of most of my neat things, and promptly forget then in the morning….

What will you do new?

2 responses to “New52: Brainstorming Change

  1. I’m adding exercise to the list.
    I saw your post on LinkedIn & popped over to say ‘hi’.

    I hope that 2011 brings you many happy things! and you check things off your list!

    Connie

  2. Hi Connie! Happy new year to you too:) I am going to add exercise to my list~ Thank you!

Leave a Reply

