Joy found?? At night, outside, in the cold?

Yes my favorite blog readers, I did find joy. Joy,  mixed with some peace and awe, and in one of my most unlikeliest of times and places, no less.

Last night, I was driving home after dropping Cait off at gymnastics. I live in the boonies of North Jersey and the sky was so clear and you could see so many stars. Then “Imagine” came on the radio…..it was such a peaceful moment, looking at the stars, a beautiful song. I pulled into my driveway, got out of my car and just looked up. I didn’t feel cold and cranky – I felt a bit of joy and awe at the Universe.

One response to “Joy found?? At night, outside, in the cold?

  1. And I bet you felt at peace too 🙂

    Luv ya ❤

Leave a Reply

