Bzz-ing about Olay

 


Over the summer, I was selected as BzzAgent to test out Cover Girl and Olay Foundation and Pressed Powder. I am reluctantly admitting to myself that I am getting older. I guess having two kids in High School will do it to ya. Nothing can make you feel much older than the eye rolls and comments of Mo-ooom (said with teen angst and exasperation). To all of you moms of babies who think you’ll never be more tired than you are now– just wait. LOL

Anyway, back to Olay! My skin is getting a bit saggier and I definitely have dark bags under my eyes. I was thrilled to be chosen for this trial. Unfortunately, my skin still likes to behave like a teenager even though it looks more “vintage,” shall we say. CoverGirl and Olay foundation felt really great on my skin, soft and smooth. But it made me break out. And if there is anything unjust- its being as old as I am and still breaking out like a teen. Who needs that??
The coverage of the make-up was at a good level, and it didn’t get cake-y at all. If anything, it didn’t last as long as I would have liked, perhaps because my skin tends to be on the oily side, especially during humid NJ weather.

I loved the powder, however. It finished off my make-up with a soft look. It didn’t settle in any creases at all. It felt amazing and I loved wearing it alone on the days where I just wanted a bit of coverage, and didn’t want to use the foundation.

I have to honestly say that I didn’t notice any difference in my overall skin tone after using this combination for month. I really wish I did!

 

Leave a Reply

